搜索

输入军用规格编号或 IEH 部件号。军用规格编号应该以 “M55302/” 开头,后跟其余部件号。对于 IEH 部件号,请输入前 8 个字符。

我们的故事

第 4 代家族式企业,在美国已拥有超过 75 年的制造经验。

Louis Offerman,IEH 的创始人兼第 1 任总裁,其子 Bernard,第二代总裁(大约在 1917 年)。

我们公司的历史始于 1941 年的纽约市,当时 Louis Offerman 和他的两个儿子 Bernard 和Seymour 成立了一家工具和模具制造厂,为二战期间的战事提供支持。 

战争结束后,我们开始为新兴的消费电子行业制造晶体管和电子管插座。之后,我们逐渐 转为生产美国电视行业需要的阴极射线管,到 1960 年代,我们成为全球最大的 CRT 插 座制造商! 

1960 年代后期,我们购买了制造双曲面插座的许可证,并开始按 Mil-DTL-55302 标准, 为军事和航空航天工业制造印刷电路板连接器。从那时起,我们一直在制造这些连接器, 目前我们是双曲面连接器和接触点的全球领先企业之一。

1941 年,Louis Offerman 在 IEH 的最初工厂
1965 年,Louis Offerman 和他的两个儿子 Bernard 和 Seymour 在 IEH
1986 年,当时的 IEH 总裁 Seymour Offerman 和他的侄子——销售副总裁 Michael Offerman

四代家族管理企业

虽然这些年发生很多变化,但我们的价值观和理念依然保持不变。我们依然是一家家族经 营企业,一直生产适合最恶劣环境的最优产品。但最重要的是,我们始终致力于不断改进 我们的产品和服务,并且每天都在超出客户期望。

Search

Enter a Mil-Spec number or an IEH Part number. Mil-Spec numbers should start with “M55302/” followed by the rest of the part number. For IEH part numbers, please enter the first 8 characters.

Our Story

4th-Generation Family-Run, Manufactured in the USA for Nearly 80 Years.

Louis Offerman, Founder and 1st President of IEH, with his son Bernard, the 2nd President, Circa 1917.

Our company history began in New York City in 1941, when Louis Offerman and his two sons, Bernard and Seymour, founded a tool and die maker to support the war effort during WWII.

Following the war, we began making transistor and tube sockets for the nascent consumer electronics industry. We transitioned to supplying cathode ray tubes for the US television industry, and by the 1960’s we were the largest manufacturer of CRT sockets in the world!

In the late 1960’s we bought a license to manufacture Hyperboloid sockets, and began making printed circuit board connectors for the military and aerospace industries, under Mil-DTL-55302. We’ve been making these connectors ever since, and today, we’re one of the worldwide leaders in Hyperboloid connectors and contacts.

Louis Offerman in IEH’s original factory, 1941
Louis Offerman and his two sons Bernard and Seymour at IEH, 1965
Seymour Offerman, then President of IEH, with his nephew Michael Offerman, then VP of Sales, 1986

Four Generations of Family-Management

While much has changed over the years, our values and philosophy have remained the same. We’re still a family-managed business, and we still manufacture the highest quality products for the toughest environments. But most importantly, we remain committed to continuously improving our products and services, and exceeding our customers’ expectations, each and every day.